The Hearts of Valour Ball, May 2016, Hyatt Hotel Canberra

The Cross of Valour recipients once again participated in the Heart Foundation, Hearts of Valour Ball at the Hyatt Hotel Canberra in May 2016. The recipients joined a number of people who had been bestowed great honour as Australians of the Year in various categories. They included Cpl Mark Donaldson VC, Young Australian of the Year 2010, Mr Shane Phillips, Australias National Hero 2013, Young Australians of the Year 2016, Mr Nic Marchesi and Lucas Patchett and Australian of the Year 2016, David Morrison AO.

The guests of the night were also graced with the presence of Cross of Valour Association Patrons, Dame Quentin Bryce AD, CVO, Mr Michael Bryce AM,AE, Vice Patrons, Mr Ray Martin AM and Mr Richard Rolfe OAM and staunch supporters of the Cross of Valour Association, Mr Peter Overton and his wife, Ms Jessica Rowe AM.

During the course of the evening, a number of presentations were made including a donation of $5,000.00 made by the Cross of Valour Association to Mr Shane Phillips, CEO of the Indigenous Training Program, Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Corporation.