The Presentation of the Queens Diamond Jubilee Medal

In December 2012, four of the five Cross of Valour recipients were presented their Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal by the then Governor General of Australia, Dame Quentin Bryce AD,CVO at a special ceremony at Government House, Canberra. Those awarded that day were Mr Darrell Tree CV, Mr Victor Boscoe CV, Mr Allan Sparkes CV,VA and Sergeant Timothy Britten CV. Mr Richard Joyes CV, a resident of Canada, was also presented his Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal by Dame Quentin Bryce at a special ceremony in Canada shortly after.